a tisket

I once had a very lovely intern named Ann. She found me because she worked (still does, I believe) for one of my clients, and once said, “The way we imagine you, you have a little basket you hang over your arm and go traipsing around, collecting lovely things to cook from your garden.”

And…she was exactly right. My garden is more a weed patch that is overgrown somehow even in early Spring, but it still yields very small quantities of lovelies for almost three seasons. So before work in the mornings, I often really do take my little basket and head outside and see what’s blooming. And it really is as fairytale nice as it seems it would be.

Leave a Reply

