the week in photos, August 19 delivery: part two, in which I make pasta

Micro fennel from Taliaferro Farms

Spinach fettuccine!

Kind of messy, but do you not love my new cookin’ headband? Keeps my bangs away quite stylishly!

shiitake stems (saved from the compost pile in order to be used for stock) under a canopy of spinach fettuccine.

The finished dish: spinach fettuccine with puttanesca sauce, micro fennel, and broccoli.

Hairstyling and clothing choices are not really my first concerns on long cooking days, especially in my cold cold cold kitchen (well, until it gets hot hot hot around midday–hello layers!)

pretty pretty puttanescas.

one more!

2 thoughts on “the week in photos, August 19 delivery: part two, in which I make pasta

Leave a Reply

